• Spotify - Black Circle
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube


Pet Envy is a pop-rock band based in Nashville, TN consisting of Shelbi Albert (vocals), Jake Diggity (vocals, guitar), Jordan Klatt (keys, synth), and Matthew Singler (drums). Established in 2015, the band has built a loyal fanbase through their well-known invigorating and inclusive live performances.

They earned their first award as Best Pop Band at the Nashville Industry Music Awards in 2016. Quickly capitalizing on their early success, the band released their second EP in 2017 titled "Flowers for Your Brain" with special guest appearances from Jeff Coffin (Dave Matthews, Béla Fleck), Roy Agee (Prince, Glenn Miller Orchestra), and once again produced by Josh Reynolds (Little Big Town, Joe Nichols) & Trevor Anema. Flowers for Your Brain is a sonic dream that will captivate audiences and keep hips shaking.

With shared influences ranging from Prince, Talking Heads and Motown, Pet Envy brings something unique to the indie rock sphere. At the intersection of pop and new wave, Pet Envy is sure to delight fans of MGMT, Empire of the Sun, Fitz and the Tantrums, Foster the People, Misterwives, Chromeo, Phoenix, The Killers, and The xx.

Locally known as “one of the most fun live bands to come out of Nashville in years” (NATIVE Magazine), the band is continuing to win over more fans and critics alike with their distinctive, hybrid pop sound.

The band is currently in the studio and working on their upcoming tour for 2019. Their first single of the year, “Rerun”, is available now on all streaming platforms.

listen to rerun here







  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon